Forum › Training Camp YoshiMaru discussion

drpepperfan Admin
Ss%20(2018-09-18%20at%2004.40.05)
joined Oct 12, 2010

This pairing is still 10/10.

I still need a working link for ChikaRiko Pocky Day tho Cantaloupe.

Dia%20mezashi
joined Dec 5, 2014

Oh, whoops, sorry. Resubmitted.

Dia%20mezashi
joined Dec 5, 2014

Anyway, the author for this is a Korean learning Japanese, and they've been translating their stuff into Japanese. I don't envy them the task of translating to a second language, but it's really cool that they're doing it!

Yujacha Uploader
Rinpana_smol
Yujacha
joined Nov 15, 2016

Hi there! First of all, I want to say thanks for translating these comics and bringing so much YohaMaru love to the community! :D

I've actually translated this already from the Korean version to English with permission from the original artist - here it is! As a fellow translator, I saw a few areas where you could improve on this comic:

1. For some of the lines, I think they could've been reworded so that they fit the characters' voices better. For example, Maru's line "Look, we got you down. You good?" conveys how Maru speaks with an accent, but doesn't quite mesh with her polite style of speaking.
  2. On page 3, the "Th-Thump!" sfx might cause confusion, since "thump" can also be interpreted as something like "doki". In my version of the TL, I went with "BAAANG", but something like "bam!" would probably work as well. Just make sure you choose your sfx wisely to make their meaning clear to the audience.