A Monster Wants to Eat Me by Naekawa Sai — Ongoing


High school girl Hinako is living a quiet life in a seaside town, but she feels somewhat detached from her friends during the summer months when she is reminded of when her family died years ago. One day, she meets Shiori, a mysterious girl who reminds her of the ocean, especially when it comes to her translucent blue eyes, but Shiori soon reveals that she is actually a mermaid who has been looking for Hinako for a long time.

Volume 1
Chapter 1: A Suicidal Girl Awaits the Sea released Aug 29 '20
Chapter 2: The Unknown Below Leaf-filtered Sunlight released Sep 28 '20
Chapter 3: The Monster at Sunset and Festival Music released Oct 31 '20
Chapter 4: Bloom At Night and Scatter in the Sea released Nov 29 '20
Chapter 4.5: Volume 1 extras released Aug 19 '21 Food
Volume 2
Chapter 5: Ocean of Hope released Dec 30 '20
Chapter 6: Things That Change and Things That Don't released Feb 2 '21
Chapter 7: Memories With You released Mar 1 '21
Chapter 8: The fragile ties that bind released Jul 25 '21