Forum › Posts by Marberry

joined Mar 7, 2012

Lovely. But does the title page say there’s a third one between this one and the first? I can’t seem to find it.

joined Mar 7, 2012

"This is my first time meeting my niece since her birth"

Niece is in fifth year of elementary school

Wait, MC hasn't seen her niece in 10 years?

Marberry
joined Mar 7, 2012

I'll be honest here, for the life of me I can't see the yuri in this one. It's fun to read and all, but neither of them seem the least bit attracted to each other. Or any other girl for that matter.

What am I missing here?

Sometimes yuri really is just about gals being pals.

Besides, the daughter's confused feelings seem to hint that she was hoping for more.

Just like us.

Marberry
joined Mar 7, 2012

Everything about the final scene is arranged to make that as clear as it needs to be

Agreed. This board is full of people who never learned how to read between the lines, and forget that narrative can exist outside of dialogue.

Then they make up reasons to justify their opinion, like "The characters are not fleshed out enough", or "The author's other works [with more explicitly happy ends] were better written".

Manga is a visual medium, people. Things are not always explicitly spelled out for you because you are expected to put some modicum of thought into your consumption.

last edited at Mar 21, 2019 1:25PM

Marberry
joined Mar 7, 2012

In the end she says "This weekend, I'll buy a new jewelry box. But one without a lock is fine."

To me that implies happy yuri end. She's not going to hide her feelings from her friend who wants to stay with her forever, which tells me her friend accepted her feelings.

Edit: Also Fuwako is wiping away Arisa's tears in the last panel ( Fuwako is shown about to reach out in the previous panel). That's gay af.

last edited at Mar 20, 2019 11:00AM

Marberry
joined Mar 7, 2012

Everything is nice and fluffy and will stay that way forever.

Marberry
joined Mar 7, 2012