Forum › Posts by Milk275

Milk275
joined Jun 14, 2016

Yujacha, thank you for adding that information about PITOs most recent kanamari post! I've always loved his works and felt like he was a really nice and outgoing person.. I wish there wasn't such a language barrier because I don't know Korean at all, but I'm thankful Japanese works some of the time when talking to him.

Despite what goes on in the Dynasty forums, I hope this is a positive experience for PITO and he ends up feeling more comfortable working with English translators/translation teams. I feel like his work has always kind of captured the personalities of the LL! girls really well.

Milk275
joined Jun 14, 2016

Actually, we do. Let me remind you all that Tomboy wasn't originally intended as a transgender movie, but it ended up consagrated as so by the transmasculine community. I studied communication theory in college a while back, and one thing I've learned was that the author has absolutely no control over how their work is going to be interpreted by others (see the lovely book "The Open Work" by Umberto Eco for a reference).

I think what they were trying to say was, the tags should be left factual and not based on feeling or opinion. You are free to feel any way about a work regardless of official statement or stance from the author, but factually, the author has the final say.

Either way, asking PITO for clarification would be extremely helpful. Having a defininative answer would be preferable to people telling others how to think and feel.

Milk275
joined Jun 14, 2016

This is @ the "I disagree what you say this is trans" part. Which I can't include as a quote for some reason or else it gets detected as spam.

I see where you're coming from because the plot could very well be leading up to a story about a transgender experience, but I resent the fact that ftnr is what you say it is.