Forum › I’m having a creative crysis

joined Mar 5, 2018

So.... I’m a professional books writer, i never got The courage ti publish them, but writing is My life.
Lately i am Having so much dificult to write my romances, i know thats coming because of my depression, but I feel like im diyng, I Need some advice so I can star over again, please someone help me ;-;

joined Mar 5, 2016

maybe you just need a break to focus on handling your depression? i mean, if it's giving you a lot of trouble and is in the way of what you want to do, then giving it more time could help.

F4x-3lwx0aa0tcu31
joined Apr 20, 2013

What kind of romance are you trying to make? maybe it helps to change your angle... There's a lot of possible scenarios with infinity amount of characters. If you can't make one work, maybe you'll be better with something else... Age gap, fantasy, classical, unrequited .... Forbidden.

I draw, and when I have an art block you know what was the advice? Basically JUST DO IT even it if hurts and you feel like dying, even if its only one line and you don't like the result ... I thought it was a really bad advice to be honest hahaha but the core of thing wasn't to push it, it was to not give up, to not stop and thinking that time will do the trick because sometimes time will take away months of your career with nothing.

Short fan fiction helps too, I recommend maybe watching Love live? hahaha for inspiration

joined Mar 5, 2016

also, for writing at least, it helps a lot to read everything. don't just read romance to get inspiration for romance, read romance and everything other than romance.

joined Nov 9, 2017