Forum › Pure Water Adolescence discussion

joined Nov 11, 2010

I sure love Kazuma Kowo's art. Even if it's not always perfectly refined, there's something about it...I think it's partly how she does eyelashes/eyes, and the way she does expressions in general. Really good stuff.

Rereading Pure Water Adolescence also reminded me of how good it was. In general, I think I like the art in her later oneshots better...and I didn't like Sayonara Folklore much, but in terms of writing Pure Water Adolescence is pretty impressive due to the defined and thoughtful way Kazuma explore's its themes. In that regard, some of her later work can't really compare...

There are other differences like the way Kazuma has kinda stopped using chibified versions of her characters in her later oneshots...sort of reflects her development as an artist, I guess. In any case, her stuff is quite good in general, I like it.

Al%c5%afskd
joined Jul 4, 2012

I sure love Kazuma Kowo's art. Even if it's not always perfectly refined, there's something about it...I think it's partly how she does eyelashes/eyes, and the way she does expressions in general. Really good stuff.

Rereading Pure Water Adolescence also reminded me of how good it was. In general, I think I like the art in her later oneshots better...and I didn't like Sayonara Folklore much, but in terms of writing Pure Water Adolescence is pretty impressive due to the defined and thoughtful way Kazuma explore's its themes. In that regard, some of her later work can't really compare...

There are other differences like the way Kazuma has kinda stopped using chibified versions of her characters in her later oneshots...sort of reflects her development as an artist, I guess. In any case, her stuff is quite good in general, I like it.

Yah, Kazuma's art is really good, and you're right about eyes and eyelashes, i wasn't sure myself why i was so immersed by the drawing :) Thanks for pointing that out ^^